Concerto for Woodwind Quintet & Wind Ensemble


Concerto for Woodwind Quintet & Wind Ensemble

Gillingham, David R.

Item Code:
Gillingham, David R.
C. Alan Publications

With the "Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F Major" by J.S. Bach serving as a model for the inspiration, spirit and vitality of this work, Gillingham has created a work in the concerto grosso style but with a modern flair. Not for the feint of heart, this work requires an aggressive woodwind quintet as well as a peak performing ensemble.

Grade Level: 5
Copyright: 2006
Number of Players: Standard + 5
Duration: 11:30

Listen to Recordings


Flute 1/2
Oboe 1/2
Bassoon 1/2
Clarinet in Bb 1
Clarinet in Bb 2
Clarinet in Bb 3
Bass Clarinet
Alto Saxophone 1/2
Tenor Saxophone
Baritone Saxophone

Trumpet in Bb 1/2
Trumpet in Bb 3/4
Horn in F 1/2
Horn in F 3/4
Trombone 1
Trombone 2
Trombone 3
Bass Trombone


Percussion 1 (Chimes (shared), Crotales, Bells (shared), Xylophone (shared))

Percussion 2 (Xylophone (shared), Chimes (shared), Bells (shared), Temple Blocks)

Percussion 3 (Snare Drum, Tam-Tam)

Percussion 4 (Suspended Cymbal, Bass Drum, Crash Cymbals, Tam-Tam (shared))

Percussion 5 (Crash Cymbals (shared), Suspended Cymbal (shared), 2 Concert Toms, Tam-Tam (shared), Bass Drum (shared))